A moment of quiet

Sometimes I feel like this. Or I feel like I need this. But if I can’t have it, then I will retreat into the world of my mind and imagination. There I can rest from what is around me, be at peace, and then emerge stronger.

A moment of quiet
Just to listen to the talk of my soul
Just to listen to the shores within me
As they rush into the sand and retreat once again
Leaving a secret with every embrace
A moment of quiet
Just to listen to the whispers of the trees
See the sun glint through them
Kindly stroking their bark
Warming the earth
To smile
At her splendour
To seek his face
To be at one
To feel at peace
Just a moment

Leave a Reply

